Suzanne Collins

Suzanne Collins is the author of the critically acclaimed Underland Chronicles. Collins’s series is an Alice-in-Wonderland-on-crack story about an eleven year old boy named Gregor who tumbles through a grate in his laundry room floor and finds himself in the Underland, a subterranean world populated by some very weird people and some very, very big rats, bats, and cockroaches.

Note: Collins used to write for the Nickelodeon series Clarissa Explains It All.


Everywhere, although you might have to nag your bookseller a bit.

Other Recommendations:
The Dark is Rising sequence, by Susan Cooper

Summerland, by Michael Chabon

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase books, by Joan Aiken

Alice in Wonderland, by Lewis Carroll

Coraline, by Neil Gaiman

Website: -
Posted by: Julia


No comments yet. Be the first!

No new comments are allowed on this post.