Posts tagged with the-winston-churchill-series

Apr 17 2008

Churchill's Triumph: A Novel of Betrayal, by Michael Dobbs


Churchill’s Triumph, the fourth and final novel in Michael Dobbs's Churchill series, further explores the unique talents and historical legacy of Winston Churchill. The book takes place over the eight days at Yalta, as three world leaders (Churchill, Joseph Stalin, and Franklin Roosevelt) attempt to find the light at the end of the World War II tunnel...

More »

Nov 5 2007

Never Surrender, by Michael Dobbs


While we here at Wordcandy usually prefer our books to be straight-up flufftastic fiction, we periodically feel the need to broaden our horizons. Sometimes this leads to misery and regret...

More »